Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together with this opinion.

It is undeniable that music plays a vital role in the spiritual life of virtually everyone who belongs to different cultures and ages. The idea here is that music is a good way to bring them together; however, I do not totally subscribe to this statement. On the one hand, music has been proven to be valuable in connecting different cultures embracing the same country, organization or family. Evidence suggests the more difference we could have in thought, action or emotion, the more desire we would express in a certain common interest and music is a precious option for cementing relationships. As a result of this way, many people no longer hesitate to have a discussion on issues, conflicts or arguments in a sincere way. Besides, music has been known as an effective therapy to decrease discrimination on the grounds of race, cultures. Don Shirley, a victim of racism used his musical talent to build the bridge for his cosmopolitan audience to be close to one another. In this way, he proved that everyone needs to live in harmony with each other instead of accepting the ethnic tensions. However, bringing people of different ages together may be out of control of the music. Indeed, generation gaps cause many people to have distinctive tastes in music. By way of illustration, the juvenile people have a preference in vibrant kinds of music like pop, rock, electrical dance music whilst the elderly prefer classical or soothing music. Moreover, the difference in lifestyle is the pivotal reason for this. The old have taste in songs contain insightful and thoughtful lyrics without superficial meanings, which are not likely to apply to the young with an active and happy-go-lucky lifestyle. In conclusion, it seems to me that music is a decent way to bring people of different cultures together; however, it is akin to people of different ages is an open question