Living in house or apartment

Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment? Every individuals has their own choices and preferences. Some people prefer to live in a house, while others prefer to live in an apartment. Living in a house has its own advantages over living in an apartment. Living in a house provides the benefits of privacy as for instance, people can organise late night parties, arrange different festivals at their home without disturbing others in their neighbourhood, which is not the case in living in apartment. Secondly, renovation or extension of area is possible in house, because in apartments there are limited space so there is no scope of extension. For example, we can renovate and add multi storey floor in house according to our family requirements. On the other hand, living in house has several disadvantages. Firstly, the cost of security is higher than living in a apartments. For example, arranging security guard and surveillance system for monitoring house is quiet expensive. Moreover, there are several management and financial consequences of living in a house. Cost of the utility bills and other bills is also incurred by the house owner, which in case of apartments is apportioned and shared among the residents Secondly, it has management consequences as well. Managing and maintaining a big house is difficult. A lot of cleaning and regular maintenance is required, which in apartments are the joint responsibility of residents. To conclude, In my opinion, living in appartment is better option. This is because for I prefer cost and security over privacy and spacious area requirements. Hence, deciding about living in house or appartment is matter of personal considerations and preferences.