In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime novels and Tv dramas are increasingly becoming popular among the young and the elderly population. They are having a major prime time and best selling market in various countries across the globe because they not only keep their audience engage but also provide real-life experiences. In my opinion, these books and Tv shows are famous as they reveal a lot of crime-related information. This essay will discuss why these programs are becoming well known and most liked; indeed, they create awareness and provide real crime experiences. Mainly, these crime fiction dramas create awareness in a larger audience across various countries. Although people are law-abiding, many citizens still have a great curiosity towards crime fiction, and they wish to explore more about crime incidences. For example, many people get the awareness of the latest tactics and technology only from watching or reading these crime-related books and dramas. Therefore, crime fiction books and Tv shows are popular largely as they make people informed and aware of the crime. Also, these crime shows and books provide real-life crime experiences to a vast majority of the audience. Accordingly, many people become cautious watching these shows and reading these books. A recent study has shown that 80% of the general audience become alert of the crime techniques only through these shows and books. Thus, crime fiction books and Tv shows help people learn and feel the real crime scenes. In conclusion, this essay discussed why these crime books and dramas are becoming popular while they make us aware and experience real crime. In my opinion, these shows and crime fiction books are gaining popularity since they are informative; hence, we must encourage people to gain useful information from these Tv shows and crime fiction books.