SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT MUSIC IS A GOOD WAY OF BRINGING PEOPLE OF DIFFERENT CULTURES AND AGES TOGETHER,

Music is liked by many in the world and hence several people are in view that it is a good option to bring the people together from various culture and of different age group. To some extent I agree with the statement because as far as different cultures are concerned people do like to come on same stage but with different age groups, the choice of music changes. To start with, a wide variety of music is liked everywhere in the globe. This relishness bring people together specifically on specific ocassion and it also gives the opportunity to know eachother. For example, in Indian marriages, irrespective of culture, cast or religion, people participate in dancing on same music when groom’s procession takes place. Not only it gives chance to enjoy with everyone but also it creates new companionship. Hence, music brings meny people togerther from different cultures. On the other hand, with different age groups, preference of music changes. This can lead to no enjoyment of a same kind of music, which could be the reason for not going along as far as different age goup is concerned. For instance, elderly often prefer old classic numbers; whereas, younger generation invariably choose jazzy music. Therefore it becomes difficult to intermingle in a same class of music. In my opinion, on special gathering ocassions, music plays an important role for bringing people together, along with that, it creates opportunity to fall in relationship, inspite of being from different culture. However, taste of music quite oftenly remains different with various age groups and that can make them apart. To conclude, no wonder music is relished by several people in the world, but on special circumstances people of different culture do share the same platform. In contrast, due to different kind of likeness particular age of people do not like to mix together.