it is more important to be able to work well in a team than work independently.

It is undoubtedly true that we have to establish many relationships to thrive in the workplace as it brings about a number of advantages. As such, a body of opinion supports the view that working well in a team takes precedence over working independently. From my viewpoint, I am in total agreement with this perspective due to several reasons. The following essay may explain my point in detail. Initially, working in a group helps members accelerate the process of task completion and improve the outcome of work. As usual, the leader will hold the responsibility to delegate different missions to different members. On that note, each member will be assigned a respective task that correlates with their capability. This way of implementation is scientifically proved to boost the working efficiency as well as organize time methodically. In contrast, if they insist on working on themselves, they should be good at multitasking. It is inevitable that they will suffer greatly from pressure and worry emerging out of tasks that are totally beyond their capability. As a result, this gives rise to working procrastination, time-wasting. Afterward, working in a group is undeniably a stepping stone towards working independently. First, it reinforces their working discipline. As all members are in charge of distinctive missions, they are under obligation to push themselves into trying harder, handling their own problems to keep up with the shared pace when working in a group. Furthermore, it provides them with challenges to build up their cumulative experience. Besides attending to their own mission, they also have the opportunity to get exposure to a variety of facets covering one common topic. This helps broaden their horizon and equips them with lessons and tips on how to improve working independently in the near or distant future. In conclusion, I would maintain that teamwork creates a lot of benefits from which we can derive ranging from shortening the period of time spent on completing, achieving a better result, and further supporting for working independently.