Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

It is believed by many that people from different backgrounds and generations can be bought together through music. I strongly agree with the above statement as I believe everyone loves and enjoys music. There are three main reasons why some people believe that music can bring people closer. Firstly, Almost everyone enjoys good music. People of all ages have shown their love towards it. Hence, it can be considered as a common ground to connect everyone. Secondly, everyone now has access to songs of every language, so even when they can't speak the language and understand the lyrics, they can associate with the tunes and rhythms. For instance, many Americans love the beats and rhythm of Indian songs even when they don't speak the language. Lastly, sharing music is very personal. When people can't seem to connect through words, they use music to understand each other. Every culture has its melodies and type of music, sharing this forms a bond between people irrespective of age and background. On the other hand, there could be some shortcomings too. First and foremost being, different taste in music. There are a variety of genres of songs. Some might like calm and peaceful while others could enjoy loud music such as electronic songs. Additionally, the younger generation often loves energised music while older ones sometimes can't connect to such songs as they might be more familiar with old classical ones. Furthermore, music is not 100% a good idea to bring people together as not all people show love for it. Although there are some drawbacks of using music as fail safe to connect people, I strongly agree it is the best option to initiate bonding with different people. Understanding and enjoying different music tastes of people is one way to form meaningful relationships. It allows us to understand the other person more deeply and at the same time exposes us to new songs, which otherwise we wouldn't have come across. In conclusion, I strongly agree that music can bridge the gap between people from different backgrounds and experiences.