Nowadays there is a wide range of TV programs. But instead of watching educational programs, news or documentary films, more and more people prefer to watch TV shows, soap operas or serials. And this negatively affects knowledge acquisition skills. What are the primary causes of this tendency? How is it possible to make educational TV programs more popular?

Nowadays there is a wide range of TV programs. But instead of watching educational programs, news or documentary films, more and more people prefer to watch TV shows, soap operas or serials. And this negatively affects knowledge acquisition skills. This essay bring about the source and possible remidies. The mian foundation is that educational shows are less attractive and doesn't attract public attention in contrast the Tv serials, and other comercial shows attract a lot of public and they know that what is the need of citizen and deliver according to that. their shows don't have any social message and its full of commercial content. For example if a game show is telecasted in tv pupil just watch it for entertainment. By using this strategy this kind of shows have a upper hand over educational shows. the possible methods to over come this situation is to improve the base content of educational related shows and to know pupil's mentality by focusing on these asoects rather than focusing more on social message knowledgable shows can outwin serials. for example they can attract people's attention with addition of humorous content along side several social messages. to the conclusion, the major cause is that tv serials are more attractive than educational shows still we have a remidie to overcome this by modifying the base content of educational shows.