New Technology and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers.

Over the years, technology has revolutionized our world and daily lives. Technology has created amazing tools and resources, putting useful information at our fingertips. Now a day’s people are also changing their ways of buying and selling. While some other people prefer traditional shopping ways, I firmly agree that technological advancement leads to purchasing alternatives. On the flip side, many old folks still find it more enjoyable to go to the traditional store. That is because bargaining and interacting with the seller has instilled in their buying behavior. Moreover, in the traditional shopping center, we can choose a product physically and check out what the product is like, how look like, and features it have. For example, people in the 60s in my hometown tend to go to open markets rather than online shopping. In physically store they can check out what product is like, how look like, and features it have. Therefore, some consumers still prefer the traditional type of shopping over online shopping because, for one, it allows customers to check out an item. Some customers always choose traditional shopping due to their body size as sometimes they get big stuff which looks large and some stuff which seems too small due to which they go in-store and firstly try products and then purchase. Some people say that online shopping has just a few benefits and some say a lot of benefits. In 2016 a survey was done among online and traditional shopping and the result was in favor of traditional shopping, there are still conventional shoppers who like to check out the product that they are interested in buying. On the other hand, smartphones, and other electronic devices along with Internet development have turned purchasing activities into a new form. From ordering, payment to delivery that all can be conducted online. Moreover, when you are too busy or do not want to leave home, online shopping is an easy way to buy what you need. You are only a couple of clicks away from getting the things you need thanks to the many options for online retail. There is no hassle and no need to make several trips to different stores. For example, website like Amazon and Facebook Marketplace, you can browse listings from people in your area. Using these websites, you can view items based on what you need and your budget. Just like the technologies we listed above, these online marketplaces use secure payment methods that don’t require cash. In short, indeed, traditional shopping is still favored by certain customers. Rapidly- changing technology has significantly changed the way people buy and sell.