Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion? Give your ideas and specific examples to support your opinion.

It’s thought that music can connect everyone in the world regardless of age and culture. I agree that it does make people in the world feel closer but that’s not true of those with different ages. On one hand, songs can’t bring different generations together. Firstly, they have different favourite types of music. For example, in Vietnam, the young are usually in favour of pops and rocks, but the elderly prefer bolero and folk songs. Also, differences between them are reflected through personalities and hobbies and music can hardly fill up those gaps. A 50-year-old man who likes folk music might not prefer to attend a Western music concert. On the other side, I accept that hymns can definitely make us feel closer no matter which culture we come from. For one thing, they can help us know better about another country. Americans who like to listen to South Korean pops can partly understand their culture. Furthermore, some songs can spread good values worldwide. For instance, a Russian song whose topic is about anti-discrimination against black people later became popular. It not only was just for fun but also helped people around the world to acknowledge and understand about discrimination and how to prevent them. In conclusion, it’s true that music can’t fill the void between generations, it can unite peoplr from different culture.