In many countries, many people wear modern clothes rather than traditional wear. Why is it?

The aspect which indicates an individual's wealth in the advanced era is considered fashion. Pupils are dressing up in modern clothes instead of ethnic wear in various nations nowadays. Is it a propitious phenomenon? In my opinion, this is a worthwhile occurrence provided that it has numerous merits such as boosting self-esteem. The key advantage of wearing urban outfits is primarily freedom of expression. In other words, it imparts equal authority compared as men, whereas the reciprocal is to be observed while putting on traditional wear. Thus, discouraging of gender-based discrimination is bound to happen. For instance, a report implied that women approaching offices in chic attires is proved to be more productive and self-satisfied in their jobs, even though with inadequate work experience. If a being desire gender-neutral garments, then it is better to opt for avant-garde. On the contrary, having on cultural apparel, a person is not quite comfortable while socializing and tends to be deserted. To put it more simply, these attires are not for every occasion in order that it has hand-embroidery forming it to be hefty. Consequently, it eventually is strenuous to be walking around in it. For example, a survey revealed that there is a significant rise in deaths owing to mishandling of flowy and heavy textiles which would get stuck in transportation. Comparatively, this is not a situation in fitted fabrics like jeans, etc. Therefore, these should be worn for everyday travelling. In conclusion, the merits of street wear weigh more than conservative wardrobe, namely confidence boosting along with comfort. Thereby, there has been a trend of basic costumes among all the generations.