Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this opinion?

Music is considered as a fine opportunity to unite the representitives of different civilizations and generations. I totally agree with this opinion. Music, together with other forms of art helps us to communicate and find connection with people from other cultural and age groups. Music is often related to certain problems. Such kind of songs can unite people who share the same causes. For example, famous British band Pink Floyd has lot of compositions about war, therefore, thie music was close to those, who found this problem authentic. These might be people from different parts of the world and different period of time. For all of them this pieces of music is valuable, since they share the idea behind. Other major aspect, why music can bring people together is its ability to express emotions. Music is wonderful way of conveying wide range of feelings without even using words. Consequently, it make it possible to connect with people when you can not verbally communicate. Take classical music as an example. Although, some greatest pieces of classical music does not contain lyrics, they still manage to be understandaable for millions around the world. It has also be mentioned that music is something a lot of people is familiar with, especially with the help of modern development in pop industy. Thus, this is a good topic to start the conversation about. For example, no matter in which country you go, it is highly feasible that they will know about Michael Jackson. Hence, when you meet new people from different culture, you might not have a lot in common, but at least, you have something to start with. In conclusion, I think, that music does unite people together, because it enables expressing emotions and sharing values to other people.