Nowadays people prefer going to foreign countries to look for a better living or work positions.

Nowadays people prefer going to foreign countries to look for a better living or work positions. Although people may benefit from the decision, they also face many difficulties in this way. I had a wealth of experience in living and working abroad in Switzerland, and I tried to lend you some of this expertise here. Maybe the first thing that you sense, especially when you walk into a different country, is loneliness. In my experience, although I was so excited about being in a beautiful and calm country such as Switzerland, I knew that I missed my family and still did not make any new friends there. I can name culture shock as a second drawback in facing a society with a different culture, religion, and more modern lifestyle. Living in a city while the geographical climate differs from my original dry city was another difficulty. I got used to living in a warm region, but I should start to live in Zurich with rain and snow in most seasons of the year which the buildings do not need to have an air conditioner during summer. Although I mentioned one might feel lonely at the start of accommodation, he/she can overcome it soon by finding friends or roommates from various cultures in university or work. It is also more interesting to have friends from a variety of cultures, and you can have more new fun. I remember that after six months when I had to change my apartment, I felt so sad about missing my previous roommate, but I got used to it after I became familiar with my new roommate. So I was able to immerse myself in a new apartment situation quickly. Another important point in working abroad is earning worth of experience to improve the resume. These days most companies are looking for employees who at least have one or two years of international experience. On the whole, I can consider my experience in living in Switzerland as life-changing; actually, it broadened my life horizons. Moreover, I am so happy that I tried to make the most of. I recommend everyone to have an adventure of short experience in living abroad even if he/she wants to live in his/her home country.