Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues.

The trend of advertising has gradually increased over the past few years. While some people consider it as a beneficial step for the growth of their business, others argue that it can lead to adverse ramifications. This essay supports the former viewpoint and will explain that promotion of the product can increase popularity as well as financial growth of the business whereas the negative impacts are almost negligible. Firstly, advertising plays a vital role in gaining audience for the business. In other words, the more you advertise your product, more are the chances of reaching to wider population who are interested in using that product. For example, recent surveys of King University shows that almost 95% of the people who are widely promoting themselves or their products through different platforms have gained millions of followers from all across the world. Advertising is a very practical and plausible approach to grow a business. Secondly, the more popular business will attract more investors. Once the business has earned huge number of customers, it will gain attention of the stakeholders who will be interested in investing more and this in return will make the business financially strong and result in huge profits. For instance, Facebook initially started out with very little investment but its popularity captured the attention of big investors and it is a billion dollars business these days. In conclusion, although some individuals disagree with the need of advertising, we cannot ignore the potential outcomes of this approach in the business world. As long as there aren't any huge risks associated to it, advertising is an ideal method for business expansion.