Some people say that most important thing about being rich is that it gives you the opportunity to give back or help the poor. To which extent do u agree or disagree?

According to some people the rich people get the opportunity to give back or help the poor, which is the most imperative part of being wealthy. I fully agree that prosperous people have enough resources to help the needy people and that is the most beautiful part of being affluent. Firstly, the rich people can help the poor people by doing some charity work. There are many families who are not in a position to provide education to their children. Well off folk can sponsor the education of such children. They can provide the basic amenities to needy people. Non Governmental Organisations are set up so that the help can reach to each and every person in need. In addition to this, there are more supportive points in regard to this. People with deep pockets have the capability to setup large businesses which generate employment for other citizens. Many factories are established in rural areas where labour work is the means of earning of some families. Being employed will not only improve the lifestyle of the person but will also encourage him to work hard. Many people wish to help the people in need, but some do not have enough resources to do that. So affluents are fortunate enough to get the chance to help the deprived one's. All in all, I can conclusively say that the tremendous part of being rich is getting the chance to help people through which one can gain a lot of satisfaction resulting in mental peace.