Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. I would like to discuss both views here. Modern technology have indeed shown comfortness to people in many ways. In earlier days, people used to go to the market for every small purchase which makes it tedious during their work timing, had to travel to multiple places as all the items are not available at one store and so on but with the modern technology, people have got access to purchase anything they want by sitting at home, have many options to compare the products online from various vendors and get the best price out and most importantly time and money are saved as they do not need to travel for any purchase. On the other hand, small scale/street vendors are greatly impacted as they aren't able to compete with the pricing models which online shopping offers, having reduced margin due to the lesser sale in the market and they aren't able to afford investing a huge capital to set up their business online. While the online shopping is much convenient and time saving one, most of the people do not really feel the satisfaction of seeing the product in real than purchasing it online. In my opinion, shopping online using modern technology is definitely an possible option only when we do not have time to go out for purchase/held up with work but purchasing it from the market will give realiability and actual satisfaction of purchase.