It cannot be denied that nowadays more people are shopping online due to the possibilities that the new technology gives to us.

It cannot be denied that nowadays more people are shopping online due to the possibilities that the new technology gives to us. In this essay, I will explore some of the negative consequences of that, such as losing the real experience of buying a gift or touch the object you want to buy. However, these are outweighed by the positives aspects of shopping online; for instance, the time you gain by not moving to the mall or the kind of things you can obtain. Firstly, one of the inconveniences of buying through a laptop is that you do not have the chance to either try the clothes or touch the staff. As a result, you can not live the experience of going out, breath fresh air and jump from one shop to another, trying to find the perfect item. On the other hand, we do not have to waste our time going to the shopping centre to buy something, if we can do it while we are laying in our bed or watching our favorite TV show. Sincerely, most of the shops bring us the opportunity to try or see everything at home. In addtion, if we are not happy with it, then we can always change it or return the product in order to have our money back; like I did last week with a dress which was too big for me. Moreover, some years ago it was extremely difficult to buy something with a considerable size because we were not able to move it; currently, thanks to internet we can have whatever we want as I did last year, when I bought an enormous table for my new house. To conclude, while I accept that traditional shopping may suit a lot of people; I would prefer shopping online because all the facilities that it involves.