with an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging , face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

Techonology has provided alternative ways for people to communicate. Will personal interactions be abandoned? In my opinion, although applying the internet results in face-to-face interactions less attractive for the young generation, in-person communications will not be completely disapear. On the one hand, by taking advantage of the internet, communicating personally among the young generation is not requisite. As millennial citizens grew up using the internet, applying mobile devices to interact with peers is widespread. Meanwhile, the internet has brought tremendous convenience to young people’s social interactions. Unlike face-to-face communications, which restrict people’s social interaction with proper time and locations. The inernet offers free vedio chats for residents to contact their closed ones who live far. Besides, many mobile devices offer free chatting applications with appealing characters, such as iPhone’s Emoji, which attracts more youngsters to interact virtually rather than contacting personally. On the other hand, communicating face-to-face will not entirely disappear. Numerous senior citizens are not familiar with the internet. Instead, interacting personally with peers is still the most common way for aged people. In contrast, if face-to-face communication is completely replaced by the internet and text messages, the elders compulsively need to learn how to use mobile devices. Since learning new technology can be complicated and be time-wasting for many senior residents, in-person communication should still be more convenient. Moreover, interacting people in-person still exists in many impoverished areas where the internet is not accessible. Therefore, thouroughly displacing face-to-face communication with the internet will unlikely occur in a short term. In conclusion, despite the internet has become essential and unnecessary for millennial to communicate with their peers, face-to-face interactions cannot be entirely replaced.