Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, advertising industry has become worldwide. While there are some who believe that ads have a significant impact on what people purchase, others hold the notion that individuals are not affected by them as much as they used to. In this essay, both views will be discussed following by a drawn conclusion. To embark on, there are manifold reasons which can be put forward to advocate the high influence of advertising. First and foremost is that it seems that the more one specific good is advertised, the more people are convinced to buy that. Take brands as an example, citizens normally are enthusiastic to pay for them since they are surrounded by a myriad of ads encouraging people to do that. besides that, it is a fact that usually, enterprises seek their profit. So it should be profitable for them to advertise their products on the media since normally it is considerably expensive to introduce their products on television and other sorts of media to residents. On the other hand, many argue that this industry is not successful to draw the attention of people anymore. Their primary reason is that people grew accustomed to seeing them everywhere so they have become broning to them. as a result they are not effective. To explain more, when families are watching their favorite TV show and it suddenly is interrupted by an advertising video they would change the channel. To put it into a nutshell, I pen down saying that, although people do not focus on the ads, from my prespective they are still influensive on our decision when it comes to shopping.