Shopping online and new technology

It cannot be denied that nowadays more people are shopping online due to the possibilities that the new technology gives to us. In this essay, I will explore some of the negative consequences of that, such as losing the real experience of buying a gift or touch the object you want to buy. However, these are outweighed by the positives aspects of shopping online; for instance, the time you gain by not moving to the mall or the kind of things you can obtain. Firstly, one of the inconveniences of buying through a laptop is that you do not have the chance to either try the clothes or touch the staff. As a result, you can not live the experience of going out, breath fresh air and jump from one shop to another, trying to find the perfect item. On the other hand, we do not have to waste our time going to the shopping centre to buy something, if we can do it while we are laying in our bed or watching our favorite TV show. Sincerely, most of the shops bring us the opportunity to try or see everything at home. In addtion, if we are not happy with it, then we can always change it or return the product in order to have our money back; like I did last week with a dress which was too big for me. Moreover, some years ago it was extremely difficult to buy something with a considerable size because we were not able to move it; currently, thanks to internet we can have whatever we want as I did last year, when I bought an enormous table for my new house. To conclude, while I accept that traditional shopping may suit a lot of people; I would prefer shopping online because all the facilities that it involves. TASK 1: The flow chart gives information about how electricity is generated by a machine using the power of the sea. Also, the map below the chart compares the two options to locate the new installation. Overall, it is clear that there are four stages and six elements involved in the process beginning with the incoming of the water into the system and ending with the final product, the electricity; which is going to depend on the place, where the machine is going to be installed. The first stage is when the water enters into the machine rising the level of the water; at the same time, on the top of the machine the air is going to enter and they are going to connect in the superior chamber. As a result, the turbine is going to transform this energy into electricity by using a generator. Moreover, there are two possible locations to install the generator. The first one is allocated next to the surface where the waves are smaller and, in consequence, the energy created is going to be lower. However, the second option is under the water where the waves are larger and the energy is going to be greater. Besides, the cost of the second installation is more expensive than the first option. Task 2: It cannot be denied that our feelings are influenced by environmental factors. Colours have extreme importance when we are talking about human behaviour, such as the level of stress and the capacity of concentration. In this essay, I will explore the reasons why we have to be careful while we are choosing colours for work and a healthy environment as well as how it can affect people. Firstly, it is true that there are a massive number of investigations, which demonstrate that the colour that surrounds us has a considerable influence on us. Some scientific articles claim that yellow or orange excite us; as a result, they are prohibited from some public spaces such as surgeries or hospitals. On the other hand, the white colour brings us peace and calm; so it is usually used in workspaces and hospitals to give relaxation and concentration. Regarding the prior information, it is said that some colours are the principal reason for stress among children because the vast majority of them are painted with vivid colours such as pink, orange or purple. So far, humans health is connected with the environment and colours are an important part of it. For that reason, mental centres are always in white without any other colour so they can avoid any bad reaction of their patients who just need to be calmed. To conclude, people are surrounded by extern factors, which affect our way of both thinking and living. However, colours are one of the aspects we can change easily, to live according to our necessities.