Online studies in universities

It cannot be denied that new technologies give us more opportunities than our families had in the past. For instance, nowadays a vast amount of universities offer online studies so you can learn from home. In this essay, I will explore some of the negative aspects such as losing contact with the university environment and I would argue why these are outweighed for the positives consequences such as implementing a more international university system. Firstly, if people start taking classes via the internet; all the university system as we know it, will disappear. Moreover, young students are going to lose contact with not only their tutors but also their classmates. Besides, another drawback we should notice is the fact that not all the degrees can have online classes; for example, all the studies which need laboratories cannot offer that services, so we are not going to have equality among students. On the other hand, it is a fantastic opportunity to study in a university which is located in a different country; so you are going to have the chance to study in magnificent centres with independence on where you live. Indeed, if you take advantage of that new study method; you can organize your time as you wish because you do not have to go to presential classes. This situation is extremely favourable to people that have a job, so they can do both things at the same time; like I did five years ago while I was working as a pharmacist and still doing my master degree. To conclude, while I accept that presential university may suit a lot of people; I would prefer online studies because all the facilities they bring to us.