Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

With the advent of new technology, everything has no doubt become easier especially shopping. Online shopping websites are earning a huge revenue more than ever. While some people say that it has made their lives more simple, others disagree with the statement. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and also state my opinion about the same. The ease of shopping for anything online nowadays does have a plethora of advantages and a few of them are listed here. Firstly, it has made the process effortless and your favourite items are just a click away. From home appliances to grocery items, everything can be delivered at your own convenience. For example, Nyka has become a leading app for ordering all kinds of skincare. Secondly, online websites offer a wide range of choices to compare various brands and prices for one single product. Myntra and Amazon can be seen as the biggest platforms for that. Thirdly, almost all the websites give an option of return or replace the product easily within a specified number of days. In addition, some of them have also added a new feature to try and buy which has made it extremely fascinating. Despite completely changing the framework of shopping, many people feel that the quality is compromised and they do not receive the same product as promised or what they saw online. This has become a major concern which I feel can be sometimes true. Furthermore, they also feel that physically buying items give you a better picture which these websites can't offer. For example, the correct size and fit when you are purchasing clothes. However, I believe that the comfort we have received from this online option particularly during the pandemic surpasses the given negatives. In my opinion, it also depends on the preferences of an individual but for me personally, modern technology has made the process of shopping effortless and hassle-free.