Some People Say That Modern Technology Has Made Shopping Easier Today

According to some people, with the advancement of technology shopping has become more convenient nowadays although others do not opine with this view. In my opinion, improvement in technology has definitely made buying a lot simpler and more convenient through online shopping. In my essay, I will discuss both the views and give arguments to support my opinion. Technology has made shopping easier for people in numerous ways. Firstly, the main reason is that in present time, individuals can buy anything and everything online from any place. They do not have to go to shopping centres anymore to shop. This advancement is a boon for people with arduous working hours. This is because they can order their essentials such as groceries online from their office. Secondly, online stores offer more varieties than physical stores. This gives customers the opportunity to choose from a wide range of options available. Moreover, sitting in their comfort zones people can browse through various sites and can make a better informed choice. So, they can save themselves the pain of walking from shop to shop to look for more choices. So, shopping has become trouble-free now. Admittedly, with shopping stores coming online, there are a few drawbacks too. People have to rely heavily on the virtual image for the quality assessment. For example, when shopping for clothes, one cannot touch and assess the fabric. So, sometimes the order delivered is not up to the mark of the buyers’ expectation. Additionally, size issue is another problem faced in online shopping. This leads to the exchange of the bought items several times, which can be frustrating to some. Another downside is the possibility of the payment information getting stolen by hackers. When shopping becomes overly convenient, people may also end up buying a lot more than they need or can afford, To conclude, in my opinion online shopping is more convenient though it has some inherent downsides. It may lead to excessive shopping but it also saves people time and in some cases money.