Nowadays, more and more people prefer watching films or TV shows alone rather than with other people. In my opinion, it has more drawbacks than benefits. In this essay i will

Nowadays, more and more people prefer watching films or TV shows alone rather than with other people. In my opinion, it has more drawbacks than benefits. In this essay i will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of this argument. On the up side, a lot of people may have benefits to watch on their own. Firstly, they might have free reign over what they want to watch. For example they can watch their favourite soap operas or TV shows and they can watch them without any interruption. Additionally, people who prefer to watch alone can get tiredness. For example, they can relax by watching their own programmes and films. On the contrary, watching shows and movies alone may have less contact with their family members, also watching tv can lead to medical isuues such as insomnia or poor diet. Apart from this, watching more than two hours alone can create communication problems. For intance people may lose their ability to communicate with each other. To conclude, viewing television shows alone at home rather than with friends have both pros and cons.