Describe a technology products you are using

I’m never the quickest to adopt new technology but the one I’m going to describe is my mobile phone. I now have an iPhone and keep it with me at all times in case of emergencies but mainly use it for texting and keeping in touch with my rowing club friends via Zalo. It’s incredible what it can do though, and every now and then I discover something new about it. I often get ideas for my work when I’m out and about and usually carry a notebook and pen to jot them down before I forget them. If I forget to take the notebook, I type short notes on my iPhone to remind me of my thoughts. Then last week, I notice a microphone icon and thought I’d try recording my ideas to playback later. When I tried this, I found that my mobile actually types out the words as I say them. I was amazed and over the moon as I’d discovered a quicker and easier way to make notes. It saves me lots of time and means that I never lose a good idea. I can record as I’m walking along rather than having to stop and write things down. My life wouldn’t actually be very different if I didn’t have it as I’m not addicted to the internet or social media like many people. However, I do feel a sense of security having one and it also gives me peace of mind knowing that any of my family can contact me if they have a problem.