Some people say that modern innovation brings a lot more problems than benefits?

Modern renovations are thought by some to have had many devastating effects on society, while others believe these inventions are boon. However, I believe that such revolutions encourage individuals, I agree that they have had damaging outcomes on local communities. With regard to individuals the impact of modernization has had advantages on each person. Firstly, it saves time to improve communication technology in trade with greater efficiency whereas before the development of technology people had the chance to meet face-to-face. Secondly, although the flexibility in business with 24/7 online jobs; work from home has increased the accessibility of data, in the past, people worked only 9 to 10 hours a day for social work-life balance. Finally, the invention of vaccines which saves people from life-threatening diseases like plague, smallpox, etc. but it has hazardous risks in terms of allergic reactions. As a result, the modernized era has had countless merits over some stumbling blocks. On the other hand, the ramifications of modern transformation: the scope of employment; as can be seen as negative; online shopping, uber shared base transport disrupted the local taxi industry. Moreover, the other concern is the lack of security regarding Bank transactions, for example, email hacking is a common issue nowadays. Besides this, the sedentary lifestyle due to computer-based jobs, people are unable to perform physical exercise which leads to various health issues namely obesity, blood pressure, and vision problems. Additionally, these inventions also increased environmental pollution; though the harmful emission of gases and chemical waste from Industries. The traffic congestion is a vital source of air pollution which expands the death rates. Consequently, there are enormous obstacles that cannot be ignored, as it is catastrophic for society. In conclusion, even though modern revolutions have brought people to a certain height of success, they have not had the same effect on local communities. However, I completely agree that the evolution of technology has major unwanted life-threatening outcomes; this essay outlines the detrimental effects of modernism.