In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased of computers

Nowadays the place where workers used to work is changed comparing with the last 20-30 years. Today, a lot of people work in smart working without the need to go to their office. Is this development a perk for workers? In my opinion, there are many prons and cons about working from home. Firstly, people can save money, because there is no need to use the car and so, spending money for the gas and neither to buy the monthly tickets for the public transport. Moreover, working from home means saving time as well. In fact, people can get up later than usual and do not waste time in the traffic while coming back home. Last but not least, people have their own comfort and they can have a break whenever they need. On the other hand, the smart working has some disadvantages too. First at all, it brings a lack of human interaction, people could undeveloped soft skills such as empathy, team working and communication. Especially for people who live on their own, they could fall into depression, which is a disease. Secondly, workers run the risk to overworking, it means they could work more hours than their contracts required, and these extra hours could be not recognized and paid. In conclusion, I believe that all these cutting-edge technologies can me useful and dangerous at the same time. People need to find a compromise with the aim of getting most of their advantages. From my point of view, a right balance could be working both from home and from office.