Some people say that loss of plants and animals is the major issue while others argue there are more important environmental concerns. Discuss and present your opinions.

There are a lot of debates regarding the importance of various environmental issues. According to experts and environmentalists, it's imperative to prioritize and focus on solutions to these problems in the prioritized order. One such debate is on the loss of flora and fauna. While some people believe that it's an issue of the highest importance, others say that there are other critical problems like climate change, mass pollution and land degradation. I believe that people fail to understand the fact that all these problems are interrelated to each other. For example, the United Nations Environmental Program (UNEP) has presented a correlation between climate change and disturbance in marine habitats. According to the experts, due to climate change, the glaciers are melting at a concerning rate, which is leading to a rise in sea levels. Such kind of an unwanted rise in sea levels disrupts the habitat of marine animals and leads to the destruction of corals and other endangered species. A similar impact is created by land degradation on the lives of both terrestrial and underground species. Therefore, environmental changes can have a detrimental influence on the fauna of a given region. Similarly, pollution and global warming have altered the conditions for different plants and other components of flora. For example, aggressive pumping of underground water can stale the growth of plants and trees. This is a major concern in the agricultural and cropping industry. Therefore, from the examples given above, we can conclude that the destruction of flora and fauna and other environmental changes are interrelated to each other. In such a situation, it's imperative for the experts of the respective fields to have a common dialogue instead of having never-ending arguments in order to propose viable solutions.