Some people say that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use. others however think it is cruel and unnecessary Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on how medical research should be conducted and tested. Many people argue that medicines should be routinely tested on animals before using to treat human’s diseases while others propose that it is morally wrong. From my perspective, animals testing play an integral role in the medicine industry and it should be continued. On the one hand, some people oppose the idea of using animals for animal experiments for several reasons. Firstly, it is proposed that animal experiments are extremely unethical and cruel so people have no right to do that for their benefits. Yearly, a great number of animals are subjected to medical investigation and most of them have to suffer from physical pain. Another issue is that sometimes experiments on animals give us the wrong results because animals’ bodies are not exactly the same human. Therefore, scientists should stop experimenting on animals and find out other alternative methods of research. On the other hand, I believe that it is essential to test medicines on animals before using them officially on humans. The first rationale is that experimenting on animals has contributed to many life-saving cures and treatments. Over many years, chimpanzees, the closest relatives of humans, have been used to investigate advanced treatments for cancer and heart disease, and until now, there is still no better alternative. Another reason is that due to biological similarities between animals and humans, medical research needs to be implemented on animals, which will bring more accurate results compared to other methods. By way of conclusion, I would argue that testing on animals should be continued because there are not other effective alternatives to replace.