Describe an object that is essential in your everyday life.

I’m going to talk about my credit card, which is so important to me. Speaking of how I got it, it was about one year ago when I attended university, my institution required all students to have a bank account. There were so many banks, and I had no idea which bank was better. My father had a bank account at Vietinbank, so I decided to open an account there. I want to talk about my credit card for several reasons. First, it’s much more convenient to bring a card with you instead of cash. If you pay by card, you don’t need to wait for change or prepare change in advance. In addition, with a debit card, you can shop online instead of going to physical stores. Now, with internet banking or a mobile banking account, you can stay at home and shop online for anything you want, which is so convenient and time-saving. Second, it’s easier for you to calculate your spending at the end of the month. You can check your purchases online anytime and anywhere to make sure that you don’t make any unnecessary purchases. Third, in Vietnam, it’s not really safe to carry a large amount of cash around with you. You are at a greater risk of losing your money by pick-pockets or robbers. So, it’s much safer to bring a card. If you need cash, you can easily take out how much you need from an ATM. Now, I bring my card with me everywhere I go. After using it for a while, I learned how to manage my budget more effectively and how to keep track of all the money I spend in a week or month. So, if I had to talk about something I own that is important to me, it would have to be my credit card.