Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

In several parts of the world, there is lack of students choosing to study science subject in educational institutions. From my perspective, this problem happens due to some reasons and adverse impacts on society. To begin with, There are several reasons why fewer university students are choosing science as major. Firstly, These subjects are very difficult and demanding so, students have to put more effort into their study. For example, my friend who doing a course in biology said that he had to conduct many experiments and numerous projects, which prevented him from having free time. As a result, science fields are less interesting to students compared to other areas such as economics and business-related subjects. Secondly, there are few employment opportunities available for graduates in the areas of science. But, students are less likely to decide to select these major subjects. Furthermore, they choose other fields which allow learners to find jobs more easily. On the other hand, There are shortage of learners in science fields can result in negative effects. The first impact is that when few students decide to learn about science, there would be difficult for employees to working in these fields. This aspect lead to fewer technological developments, which would prevent improvements in people’s life quality. For instance, it is tough for humans to produce newer smart phones with better facilities. Additionally, the number of students are selecting economics and business to study, the job vacancies in these areas are limited. Therefore, many graduates would have to face unemployment, which increases burden on society. In conclusion, the insufficient number of students taking science subjects is caused by several reasons and some serious impacts.