Some people say that it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Many believe that it is vital to have your premises and the work-area in a well-organised way and where everything is sorted. I firmly stand by this argument as I believe having everything in an orderly approach can, not only be soothing to the mind but also, will help boost efficiency exponentially. Minimalism can be soothing to the brain since there is less amount of things to process. In other words, having a premises with the bare minimum of physical material is considered to be extremely appealing to the eyes, therefore whenever we see things which are in a minimalist orderly way our brains would have lesser things to process and as a consequence, it can reduce stress levels while soothing the brain. For an example; my bedroom consists of a bed, table and a closet only and due to this, even after an exhausting day my mood will always be at a high level. Being organised can elevate efficiency at work as everything is in order. Put it differently, our brains are wired in a way to process things in a chronological pattern, hence having everything sorted will make us process things faster and become someone into a more productive and an efficient person. For an example; my work emails are sorted in a way that newly received mails always show on top while the oldest would appear on the bottom of the screen. In addition to this, I always flag emails which are of utmost importance to me, thus they will appear always first regardless how old it is. By following this method, it is guaranteed that the amount of time spent during searching emails are kept to a bare minimum while never missing out on any mails which, ultimately contributes to work productivity. In conclusion, the minimalist orderly lifestyle can assist someone to become more relaxed and alleviate stress levels, additionally it can also improve the work environment more productive.