Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally films. Why could this be? Should government give more financial support to local industries?

The most memorable part of a school life, for all of us, would always be summer vacations. The days when we enjoyed watching TV, playing games and exploring nearby groves would be the best memories which we would always cherish. These long holidays would often be that one part of the year, which every school-going child would look forward to. Such vacations, psychologists believe, are necessary for the enhanced cognitive functioning of the brain and also the physical growth of a child. These long gaps of study-breaks, forced kids to take up some sort of extra-curricular activities or hobbies. Such recreational activities, in a way, clears our mind from stress and eventually revitalises our brains to perform with more efficiency. But, according to the latest reports from a research journal, it was found that frequent and short breaks prove to be far more effective when compared to a one long break. This, according to researchers, is due to the fact that our mind has more frequent opportunities to "reset" itself from the mental fatigue of studies. I strongly agree to the fact that it is far better to have more smaller holidays than a long vacation due to the fact that students who are kept away from studies for months usually tend to dislike studying. After having spent days, and at times months, doing nothing makes children lazy and they tend to develop bad habits like getting up late, watching too much TV or simply doing nothing throughout the day. Thus, in conclusion, it would benefit students more if they had higher amounts of short study-breaks as it would give them the effective time for rest and recreation but also would not turn them away from their studies.