In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

In the contemporary era, buying, working, and communicating with other people become easier due to the internet connection, and people can do all these things without meet with other people in person. I think this is a positive development, and this essay agrees with this statement. The positive effect of internet dealing is that family members can spend plenty of time with each other which was not possible without the latest wifi enable gadgets. This means that in the past people needed to spend all day in the office as well as they needed to stand in a long queue to buy anything, so it can be done now in a click. For instance, now work from home is very common in the world, and people do not need to waste their time in commute; moreover, they spend this time with their family members. Therefore, I think this is a positive development. I am with this new change and development because our work becomes much easier, and people do not need to meet any person in order to accomplish their tasks. For instance, they can send an email with the help of the internet if they want to connect with any colleague or client. Moreover, the signature facility is also available online. If there is a need for a signature from any client, they can do this with the help of the internet. In this way, I am fully agreed with this contemporary way of working, and it enhances the quality of our lives. In conclusion, the internet affects our lives positively because we save our precious time, and we can also do our work virtually; that’s why I support this argument.