More and more children are becoming obese. What are the causes of this and what are the effects?

Being over-weight is the hot topic in the recent times and it is widespread mostly in young children. There are several reasons contributing to this problem, as well as drastic long-term effects. Unhealthy food is the major cause for the obesity in young people. Nowadays, it is cheaper and easier to buy junk food via online or door delivery. Children are more attracted to the taste instead of selecting healthy food. For example, large number of restaurants are opening worldwide everyday with exciting offers on food, which grabs the children's attention towards it. Genetic disorder is also the key factor for the obesity in new born babies and infants. Sometimes, parents health issues can create a problem for their upcoming generation. Health problems on the children is the primary effect of being stout. They may incur heart diseases and respiratory issues in future if this problem persist. For instance, huge number of cases are being registered a year only for the over-weight treatment. Moreover, bullying is another major effect faced by youngsters by their friends in school for being fat. Physical appearance is crucial for playing sports and activities and by this thing it is very difficult for these kids to be normal like others. As a result, children are not confident to go to school regularly for being bullied. To conclude, Dietary habits and hereditary issues have contributed to the over-weight issues. If not properly taken care of, these problems could cause long-term effects on both the physical and mental health of the children in terms of diseases and bullying by friends.