Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty. But some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped.

It is an ongoing debate between two groups of individuals. Former view states that industrial development is required to decrease a poorness. On the other hand, latter group thinks that it can cause damage to the nature and it should be restricted. Before giving my opinion, both views need to be critiqued with relevant examples in the forthcoming paragraphs. Focusing on the former view, the foremost argument put forward by the people is that increase in the number of manufacturing plants is necessary to solve poverty. Destituteness has became a major issue for the developing countries such as, India. For example, there is one factory named 'IFFCO'. Which is situated near my hometown in a rular area. Mostly, all the workers of that company are belonging to that area. So that, it can decrease a poverty as well as an unemployment. Furthermore, industries can not be builded in the city or an urban places. Therefore, it is builded outside the city and provide jobs to the people of a surrounding places. Contradictorily, it can cause a major damage to the environment. Firstly, for the construction of the plants it is mandatory to destroy forests or farms. Secondly, there are many waste materials which have been throwing outside and result in a damage of a nature. Moreover, it can lead a health problem to many workers. Additionally, it can pollute the air. Thereby, polluted air along with decreased amount of trees can also lower the oxygen level which leads to major issue. To sum up and give my opinion, the industrial development is very beneficial for the population of poor people. It can help to decrease an unemployment and to increase the growth of the people who are poor. So that, it has very benefits which are capable to overcome the disadvantages of the same.