Some people say that in the modern world it is very difficult for people to have a healthy lifestyle. Others, however, say that it is easy for people to be healthy and fit if they want to be.

Certain people argue that in contemporary times is challenging for society lead a healthy lifestyle. Although, others believe that it is simpler today than centuries ago being an active person. In this essay, I will explore both sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter view. The first point to consider is that cooking requires a considerable amount of time. However, individuals today are lacking time, as a result of exhausting jobs and demanding degree careers. Indeed, they prefer eating out because they do not have to waste time preparing meals and cleaning the utensils. Moreover, the meals cooked outside our homes are low nutrient evaluate and have a high number of calories; fast food is the favorite choice due to its low price. As a result of this, doctors do not recommend eating out every day. In fact, it is a thoughtful work preparing a full nutrient-dense meal and living an ordinary life at the same time. The other point to consider is how technology nowadays is providing all the information required for a balanced diet on a regular basis. An example of this is the food packing labels which inform the consumers the nutritional facts. Furthermore, we can follow a diet guided by a nutritionist on the internet. We have more information than ever before regarding what we should or should not eat. There are cell phone applications which could help us with this task. From my own experience, I used to use MyFitnessPal to improve my shape and gain some weight. To conclude, it is true that it is hard to follow a healthy lifestyle in modern times. In spite of this, it can be straightforward as well. From my perspective, it depends on the individual and how he would take advantage of the time and knowledge.