SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT HOMESCHOOLING IS BETTER THAN THE CONVENTIONAL ONE. OTHERS SAY THE OPPOSITE.

People have different opinion about whether homeschooling is better or the traditional one. While I agree that home tutoring can be beneficial in some aspects, in my opinion, regular schools would be more helpful in overall development. In this essay I am going to discuss about both the sides and provide my opinion. To begin with, home tutoring encourages great teacher student bonding and customized syllabus can save children from unnecessary burden of all the subjects. Furthermore, children can learn from the comfort of their homes and save great deal of travelling time. However, it may slow down their pace of learning. For instance, it is been proven in many researches that children are most receptive to acquire knowledge during early years. Hence it is crucial to expose them to multi-dimensional and proven learning model of regular schooling. On the contrary, attending the school makes children more competitive. It will help them build social skills as well, since they will be making friends from different backgrounds and cultures. Moreover, conventional schooling promotes overall development of the child. For example, in addition to focusing just on studies children take part in inter school competitions and perform extracurricular activities like singing, dancing etc. Additionally, exploring all the subjects during early days would be helpful to discover child’s interests which can be nurtured in the future. To conclude, both home tutoring and conventional schooling have advantages as well as disadvantages. Although, studying both the views we can definitely say that traditional schooling plays a vital role in developing the future of the child.