Importance of Games in Life

We are giving prominence on games even if the filed, Education. Games and sports are great builder of health and also character. Lord Willington, who won the battle in against Napoleon, says, “ I won the battle of Waterloo on the cricket filed of Eon, ” He opines that the cricket he play he practiced when in the school at Eden enabled him to win even in the great battle against Napoleon. Because games and sports, we can achieve all round development I our life. Games help in building harmonious personality. Education must go with games, without games, education becomes one sided affair i. e. moral development and mental development must go together with physical development. It is correctly said “Sound mind in sound body. ” Body-development is important to mental growth, games help us in the developing of body as well as of the soul. So now-a-days education lays more stress on the utility of games and sports in life. Because of games our limbs supple and the body becomes fit. Health body encourages person to be merry in his duties. Because of the lack of physical exercise, the person must suffer from many-a-disease. India at present is coming forward in games and sports. Indians are becoming long-living because of good health by games. A man, suffering physical, can never have a healthy mind and body. Games play the main role in the development of the character and career. The provide an ideal recreation to the youth and even old people. Now-a-days the people are utilizing their rest time in reading books or watching television etc. It is better to use leisure in playing. It is finely said – “All work no play make Jack a dull boy. Games teach us team spirit. They make the life worth living. When business executive plays tennis or badminton in the evening, he adds new horizon to his business enterprise. It is rightly said – “Some time to work, some time to play. ”