some people say that holding sports competitions can cause problems for host countries. Others disagress

Hosting sports events is always an advangeous for the host nations. Some people concur that, if any country host any events then it can cause problems for the local community while others, believes that it is not true. This essay will discuss both sides of argument in details and provide as to why holding sports competitions is good for nations growth. On the first side of the argument, hosting events brings out the tourists in order to cherish their team. Additionally, host governement try to rebuilt their historical buildings so, that tourists can visit that places too. In this way host government can enhance their economy and spent this amount in the development of nation. Moreover, if host nation construct new buildings like hotels and bridges at the time of event, then it is beneficial for local people. As an example, Delhi Metro, Hotels, stadiums and Bridges all were constructed during the international games and today, it gives huge beneficts to the locality. On the opposite side, others, believes that if any nation host any sports events then, it can cause problems for the for the local peoples. During the events there is a huge rush of peoples and vehicles on the road and then it is difficult for the police officers to maintain the law and order. Furthermore, some people also believes that tourists may damage the historical buildings and when they leave the nation, then governement have to spent huge amount of money in the maintenance. For an instance, According to Indian News, 100 million dollars spent by the Indian governement in order to maintain the beauty of Taj Mehal which was damaged during the cricket world cup. According to my opinion, merits of hosting events outweight its demerits for the host nation. In order to, raise the economy and get name and fame in whole globe each nation should host sports competitions.