People claim that there are more disadvantages of a car than advantages.

It is a debatable issue whether the use of car has more disadvantages than advantages. In my opinion the pros outstrip the cons. Recently, cars are known to be an article of dress, without which we feel incomplete and uncertain. Furthermore, it is the most convinent means of transportation and easily accessible. Unlike the areoplane and ship, driving of car is less stressful and complicated. Also compared to other means of transportation, cars are quite cheaper to maintain. The invention of cars has in one way or the other contributed towards development which has solved the problem of unemployment. For instance, the automobile industries repair and sell car parts making it easier for cars to be fixed. This industry is located mostly at every nook and cranny of city and employs so many people. Secondly, the gas stations which are built to have restaurants, mini marts also have people who work for them. Finally, cab drivers, use their cars to generate a source of livelihood. Conversely, there are problems associated with the use of car which includes air pollution. Similarly air pollution is known to be one of the major causes of global warming, health issues such as lung cancer. In addition, so many cars on the road causes traffic congestion due to the fact that it is affordable and easy to operate, people see it as a necessity. Consequently, accidents are reported daily due to heavy traffic on the road. In summary, there are two sides to everything but i still agree that the advantages of car outweigh its disadvantages.