In many country wedding are getting bigger and expensive than past. Why is ths case and is this a postive and negative development?

Nowadays, marriages get bigger and costly than ever before it in many nations. It has trend among society to show their status by spending money on wedding. However, celebrate those occasion has both good as well as bad thing on a person's life. There are numerous reasons behind this. First and foremost, today people have alot of choices to celebrate marriage functions according to their interest whereas, in the past they had only one choice to enjoy this is that at home. Secondly, everyone want to show their status in the community so that they spend large amount of money on those wedding by using different type of cousins, organise live performance and many more things which attract the people. Apart from this, people have became workholic. They do not have enough time to get together which make their bond stronger. As a result, they celebrate different functions spend money on it. Furthermore, celebrations those occasion has both positive and negative effects among individuals and society. Firstly, due to global culture people forget their own culture and customs. They follow western culture which is not wrong thing in this modern era but it is the ons of both government and parents to touch with their own roots instead of anothers culture. Last but not the least, is is the good method to make realtionship strong because people met each others and share their happiness and sorrows with them. In conclusion, in this hectic world celebration is best idea to enjoy the life with eachothers. It is the duty of people do not spend enough money to celebrate those function in which they face the problem of debt.