Some people say that holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country. Others disagree.

Nations worldwide competes to host an international sport occurrence. There is a controversy about its complications and benefits. On one hand, people believe that hosting such event can enhance their economy and they support it. On the other hand, individuals are more concern about their environment and resources. This easement will discuss the both sides and my own opinion. To begin, the most significant argument that used to encourage hosting international sport competitions are economical. Countries can take advantage of such event to make profits. For example, tourism in the host country can be promoted during the event Attractive sites and nature can used through the aids targeting sports fan. Moreover, because local businesses can participate, citizen's income can be increased. Beside the financial positive outcome, the country can showcase their culture; the world can expose to their national values and traditions. However, conservative individuals argue that hosting a physical activity competition can be a waste of resources. Welcoming a large number of people requires money and hard work. Such as elements can be used by the government on other important needs for the public. In addition, damaging environments can occur due to the new construction and the population. This pollution affects the locals. In conclusion, for most people hosting popular international matches by their country is a dream. This dream may face a number of real consequences if not considering its side effect and prevent it. In my view, there are various serious withdrawals that can be produced by this gathering that cannot be avoided.