Some people say holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country, other disagree.

In the era of globalization, sport competitions are not lagging behind. As many games are organized in different countries, it can create the revenue as well as increase the tourism, but some people are not aligned with the development. Personally, I prefer to have these events on a regular basis so in this essay I am going to share my thoughts following with the opinion. On the positive note, the organising country can utilize the revenues to construct facilities for the event such as grounds, stadiums, accomodation of players etc. Which is allocated to them by the International Statutory body. Take an example of Olympic Event, viewers usually stays till the end of the event and in the mean time they roam around historical places, museums, monuments etc. Of the host country so that local business can develop. So there is a win-win situation for both the parties. As the coin has two sides, seldom people are looking for disadvantages through many ways of looting. There are several common methods like, increase in travel fares, hike the accomodation charges, false commitment or interpretation of prices for local artefacts etc. I still remember an occasion when the Japanese tourist was struggling to get any accomodation because of rates were at sky-high. These impacts on loss of the reputation. As I stated earlier, I feel that these kind of events are to be organised on a frequent basis, even though some threats which can be nullified through spreading awareness among people. Although there are minor losses but authorities should grab these chances with both hands. In order to that I strongly recommend these events take place.