Some people say that history is unnecessary in school

In these days, students have to learn different objects. People hold different ideas about which subject is important or not. Consequently, some people say that it is unnecessary to learn history at school. Personally, I agree with this statement. First, history in these days is taught in the way too academic, which means students have to remember all the detailed information such as dates, names or facts which are hard to remember to pass the test. History is not about remembering information but the understanding of why people behave in certain ways, which is vital to avoid the future mistakes. If history can not be taught in the right way, it is not necessary, because there is so much important knowledge from science, technology to remember. Second, history is not a subject that people rarely use in daily life or future jobs, other subjects like science could be more beneficial than history. For example, chemistry knowledge can be applied in creating medicines, technology knowledge can be used to help people access the internet easier or help job seekers get the overseas jobs. In conclusion, I agree that history is an unnecessary subject because it is taught in the wrong ways and other subjects are more important to learn.