Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.

Usually, many things which surround us have both sides, bad and good. The Olympic games have them as well, which I will discuss below in detail. The people who like sports, the Olympic games, are very big events for them. This is a great opportunity to see your favorite sportsmen in real games and maybe you can take a photo with them. Many people plan to travel foreign countries to participate in the Olympic games. During this event the people from different countries get acquainted with each other's cultures, many of them become friends which might help them in the future. The country who conducts this event gets an enormous chance to develop the economical state of its country. Businesses can make great profit because of many people around them. But there is an opposite side of the Olympic games' advantages. Conducting this event, countries need a lot of money and sometimes they have to decrease financial streams from social programs, health sectors and different types of events which make people's lives much better. This is a huge disadvantage for people who need more health and social help. The second issue is transport's traffic increasing, which badly affects people's usual life and everyday habits. The people who feel badly claim that this event wastes their country's money and brings them discomfort. In conclusion, I think, first of all the Olympic games bring people happiness and they have an opportunity to relax from everyday difficulties. In addition this can be a great chance for countries who conduct such huge events.