Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

There has always been a debate about what kind of education is best for children. While some people think that home schooling is better for their child, others consider that it is necessary for children to attend school. This essay will discuss the advantages regarding both kinds of education and will show why going to school is entirely important. On one hand, teaching children at home can be very beneficial. Firstly, the children will pass more time with their family at home. Indeed, because of the fast lives we are leading these days, most parents do not have time for their family as they work for very late hours. Secondly, home schooling will be very personalized for the child. His education will be very oriented towards his likes and what will suit him better. For example, tutoring one on one will give us the chance to discover a talent or a gift that our child could have. Overall, teaching children at home is very advantageous. On the other hand, having children attend school is crucial for their social development. In fact, it is very important that a child socializes with his peers at school, as it will help him overcome fear, pressure and build his personality. In addition, the youth will be able to interact with other children and teachers and will receive a different sort of discipline, resources and activities which will help them in their development. For instance, they will get access to the library, laboratory and the sports equipment. In conclusion, both methods have their advantages but attending school is really crucial for a child’s development, physically and psychologically. After all, the school environment is the most important stepping stone for a successful future.