Some people say that government should reduce air traffic by imposing higher taxes as air traffic is creating noise and pollution.

Nowadays, air travel has become increasingly popular among certain demographics of society. Some people believe that increasing fares of air travel can reduce the carbon footprint of the globe. I totally disagree with the statement, and this essay will elucidate the reason in upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, in today's faster era, people are addicted to air travel which is a convenient and safer transportation vis-a-vis other methods of transportations. Increasing the fares of the air flight would impact on the development of the nations such as the GDP growth will decrease as well as inflation will also increase. Hence these would effect on all levels of the society. Additionally, imposing higher tax on air fares will also effect on the associated organisation such as the airline organisation, transport good & mail delivery organisation. Existing employees of the associated organisation would face employment-related issues as well as mentioned related sector's unemployment rate would also increase, which may be a major reason for the respective country's development growth rate. Moreover, it has been observed that the carbon footprint of the globe is also continuously increasing due to space research. Many developed and developing nations have been doing more research in the space department. Hence, they have been sending more artificial satellites and rockets into the outer orbit of the earth which also play major roles in noise as well as air pollution of the human habitats. Additionally, the waste of the rockets and other technological equipments of the space research also dump anywhere into space which may have an effect on the ozone layer of the earth. To conclude, I would like to suggest that for controlling noise and air pollution, the government bodies must boost such activities which can decrease the carbon footprint of the earth instead of increasing air fares.