Online learning is ineffective in educating students.

Education provides someone with academic, spiritual, and social education usually at school or university. Students will be taught many subjects such as Mathematics and Sciences. Other than academic subjects, students also will also be taught a variety of basic skills that help facilitate their daily life. During this pandemic, students must study online in order to avoid being exposed to covid -19. This new method of learning is ineffective in educating students. I agree with this statement because there is no face-to-face interaction and unstable connection. First of all, online learning does not provide face-to-face interaction between students and teachers. This situation causes students to quickly get bored and less motivated during online learning especially primary school students. According to research made by University of California, 60 percent from their students agreed that online learning is less interesting. If this situation continues, students will lose interest in socializing with friends because they often spend about 12 hours in front of computer or laptop. So, teachers should creatively create a enjoy environment in online class so that they are more energetic during online classes. Second, unstable connection in students' residential areas due to several factors causing online learning to be ineffective. Among the factors that disturb the stability of the internet due to Telekom Malaysia are equipment damaged by lightning or heat and power outages. Due to these factors, online learning is disrupted and students are left behind as a result of frequent interruptions. So, teachers should ensure that all students have access to a decent internet connection so that the learning process can be more efficient. In conclusion, barriers to physical contact in the classroom and internet instability is the main reason why online learning is ineffective in educating students. Malaysian need to adhere to the standard operating procedure by the Malaysian government so that students can return to school and continue their studies for a brighter future.