Some people say that giving a smaller amount of money weekly to children will help them become more capable as they grow older.

Nowadays, a growing number of people encourage parents to grant a small amount of pocket money weekly to their children. This is because they believe that giving weekly money to young children would enhance their financial management skills in future. However, some childcare organisations and guardians ask parents to avoid giving money to their juvenile. They claim that handing over money to their adolescents in early age might have deleterious impacts. However, I strongly assert that children have the right to receive a lump sum amount of money weekly so that they can readily fulfil their personal necessities and can learn better money management from an early stage of their life. Firstly, it is intuitively obvious that teenagers who receive weekly pocket money from their parents can become experts in finance management in the future life. Additionally, they involve practically in financial matters and since they have limited amount they persist and strive in order to accomplish all their necessities without crossing financial boundaries. Alternatively, granting money to offspring on a weekly basis have other uncountable benefits such as they become familiar with the methodology of bargaining. Moreover, children who want to buy a specific toy or gadget for themselves start accumulating money in their fantastic treasure boxes. As a result, they can primarily go through the sophisticated process of saving money. Ultimately, it is extremely fundamental for parents to allocate a small budget weekly for their children because children's necessities are as mandatory as elder's. On top of this, the biggest demerit of not delivering pocket money to children is that they become a victim of inferiority complexity. Last but not the least, they often create social distances from their friends and family members. On the contrary, it is undoubtedly acknowledged that children who start possessing money in their younger ages can instantly involve in illegal activities and bad habits. For instance, drinking alcoholic beverages, taking drugs and smoking require money and children who have money can incline to these bad habits. There are ample evidence to suggest that children who receive extra cash for their necessities are highly likely to commit crimes and get involved in bad habits. In conclusion, although offspring who do not grab a single penny from their parents are somewhat protected from getting into bad habits like smoking and alcoholic addictions, but in my opinion, parents should provide freedom to their kids in terms of purchasing their favourite and desired products and gadgets. As a result, they would probably become experts in purchasing, financial management, saving as well as bargaining.