Some people say that friends are more important than family in today’s world. others say the family is always more important. write in support of one of these views.

There is no doubt that family and friends have their own importance for people in their own ways but families are more important than friends, principally because of the strong sense of responsibility that family members feel for one another. blood ties represent the most powerful shapers of long-term relationships in most cases. It is certainly true that in many modern societies, people move more often because of work, economic migration, and even wars. clearly, this means that many families are split up geographically and those strong friendships replace the extended family, at least for those people who have moved far from their parent’s original area. There are crucial times in life when families seem irreplaceable. these include the main life changes like marriage, birth, and death. with life expectancy increasing, caring for elderly relatives is also becoming a vital role for family members. although friends can be relied upon to offer support and loyalty, they may not always be willing to sacrifice their lives for long-term care of an elderly or sick person who is not a relative. Family ties create a long, unbroken history stretching far into the past and this means that members of a family feel a shared sense of identity and genetic connection. in australis, for example, it seems that a popular past time involves the trading of family trees back to the original countries from which migrating families came. In conclusion, friends are obviously vital to everyone, s wellbeing and it is true that we choose our friends but cannot choose our family. sadly, there are numerous stories of families who deliberately lose contact with one another because of disputes or dark secrets. nevertheless, it is the family, ultimately, which accepts and carries the responsibility for its members.